As the fisheries enhancement programs got off the ground during the late 1980s and different entities emerged, the tracking, maintaining, and handling of funding became difficult.  It became apparent that the various local programs needed unified guidance, and a way to centralize monies for collection and distribution as a non-profit organization.  In 1991 a small group of supportive community leaders and representatives from the various STEP groups established the Coos County STEP Commission.  This commission is now composed of fifteen trustees who manage monies, submit grants, and facilitate the distributions to the Southwestern Oregon STEP District programs.

Coos County S.T.E.P. Commission History

Chair

John Franzen

j.franzen@charter.net

Vice Chair

Dick Johnson

dickjudyjo@msn.com

Secretary

Valerie Pena

wildwings7@charter.net

Treasurer

Donna Robinson

donnar97420@charter.net

Legal Advisor

Steven W. Bauder

rightplace@charter.net

ODFW Advisor

Antonio Salgado

jose.a.salgado@state.or.us


Bruce Bertrand

bertrand_bp@charter.net


Curtis Bennett

ccbennett5@frontier.com


Eric Farm

EFarm@barnesinc.com


Reese Bender
striperfisher1@gmail.com

Cliff Lance

adrienne.cliff@charter.net

Bill Lansing

blansing@billlansing.com

Steve Craig

scraig1@charter.net

Armand Pena

wildwings7@charter.net

John Ward

anglingcat@frontier.com

Scott Starkey

Sstarkey241@gmail.com

Joe Stoneburg

jdrastone@hotmail.com





December 9, 2015​

Board Of Trustees

Coos County S.T.E.P.